ESC & SGK

The SCOT is an official working group of the Swiss Society of Cardiology. At the same time, we are in exchange with the “ESC Committee for Young Cardiovascular Professionals”, which have a comparable relationship to the ESC as we have to the SGK. In the following we list important working groups of these societies.

European Society of Cardiology

ESC – as the main European body in cardiology, the ESC offers a variety of resources that may be valuable to you. Some is free of charge, some is restricted to ESC Professional Members. Membership for cardiologists in training costs only 40 euros, and offers a variety of benefits, including the online textbook “ESC CardioMed”, which covers the complete cardiology and includes the current guidelines; access to ESC 365, an online platform with slides and videos on the congress, which is available all year round, 50% discount for the ESC Congress. Click here to join. Note that you can also complete combined memberships: ESC + a working group. If you are particularly interested in a subspecialty, this can be very interesting. You can find more information here

ESC Young Community – the European counterpart to ESC. Your community to build a global network. EHRA – The European Hearrt Rhythm Association organizes besides its own congress regular podcasts, the EHRA Cardio Talk and Webinars. With a membership (+35 euros as a combination to ESC membership) you will get access to all webinars (about 50% are available for all, 50% only for members), the possibility to apply for a grant, access to ESC 365 a.o..

EAPCI
The European Association of Percutaneous Cardiovascular Interventions offers a unique network for those who want to get involved with PCIs. Free membership provides access to webinars and an EAPCI certificate, among other benefits. More information can be found here.

ACVC
The Association for Acute CardioVascular Care offers ACVC Talks, short videos on topics such as ECG, Echo Challenge, biomarkers, and research. Live videos are free, on-demand videos are restricted to members. Curious but your favorite subspecialty is not listed yet? Here you can find all subspecialty groups of the ESC.

Swiss Society of Cardiology

The SGK is a professional association and scientific society for cardiologists in Switzerland. The purpose is to foster the relationship between the members of the society, to promote science as well as education, training and continuing education in the field of cardiology, to organize scientific meeting Echo Course Lucerne [https://echo-kurs-luzern .ch/wp /] and to promote the next generation of qualified cardiologists or scientists.

As a SCOT member, you do not need to become a member of the SGK until you have completed your training, but it is highly recommended to do so in order to benefit from the network and the events, to have a say within the society and thus to be able to help shape the cardiological landscape in Switzerland. We would also like to encourage you at this point to attend the General Assembly (always at the Annual Meeting).

The SGK has 12 working groups, which represent the interests of different groups and can offer a variety of different support possibilities. These include the Working Group for Cardiologists in Practice, the Interest Group Women in Cardiology or the Working Group for Heart Failure.

A list of all working groups can be found here

ESC & SGK

La SCOT est intégrée à la Société Suisse de Cardiologie en tant que groupe de travail officiel. Parallèlement, nous sommes en contact avec le « ESC Committee for Young Cardiovascular Professionals », qui entretient avec l’ESC des relations comparables à celles que nous entretenons avec la SSC. Nous énumérons ci-dessous les groupes de travail importants de ces sociétés.

Société européenne de cardiologie

ESC – en tant qu’organe européen le plus important dans le domaine de la cardiologie, l’ESC propose une multitude de ressources qui peuvent vous être précieuses. Certaines sont gratuites, d’autres sont réservées aux membres professionnels de l’ESC. L’adhésion pour les cardiologues en formation ne coûte que 40 euros et offre une multitude d’avantages, dont le manuel en ligne « ESC CardioMed », qui couvre toute la cardiologie et intègre les guidelines actuelles ; l’accès à ESC 365, une plateforme en ligne avec des diapositives et des vidéos sur le congrès, consultable toute l’année, 50% de réduction pour le congrès de l’ESC. Cliquez ici pour devenir membre. Notez que vous pouvez également souscrire à des adhésions combinées : ESC + un groupe de travail. Si vous vous intéressez particulièrement à une sous-spécialité, cela peut être très intéressant. Vous trouverez plus d’informations ici.

ESC Young Community – le pendant européen de l’ESC. Votre communauté pour construire un réseau mondial. EHRA – L’European Hearrt Rhythm Association organise, outre son propre congrès, des podcasts réguliers, le EHRA Cardio Talk et des webinaires. L’adhésion (+35 euros en combinaison avec l’adhésion à l’ESC) vous donne accès à tous les webinaires (environ 50% sont disponibles pour tous, 50% seulement pour les membres), la possibilité de postuler pour une subvention, l’accès à ESC 365, etc.

EAPCI
L’Association européenne des interventions cardiovasculaires percutanées offre un réseau unique à tous ceux qui souhaitent s’intéresser aux ICP. L’adhésion gratuite donne entre autres accès à des webinaires et à un certificat EAPCI. Vous trouverez plus d’informations ici.

ACVC
L’Association for Acute CardioVascular Care propose avec les ACVC Talks de courtes vidéos sur des thèmes tels que l’ECG, l’Echo Challenge, les biomarqueurs et la recherche. Les vidéos sont toujours gratuites en direct, mais réservées aux membres sur demande. Vous êtes curieux, mais votre sous-spécialité préférée n’y figure pas encore ? Vous trouverez ici.

Société suisse de cardiologie

La SSC est une association professionnelle et scientifique de cardiologues en Suisse. Son but est d’entretenir les relations entre les membres de la société, de promouvoir la science ainsi que la formation de base, la formation postgraduée et la formation continue dans le domaine de la cardiologie, d’organiser des congrès scientifiques (Echo Kurs Luzern [https://echo-kurs-luzern .ch/wp /] et congrès annuel) et d’encourager la relève de cardiologues qualifiés ou de scientifiques.

En tant que membres de la SCOT, vous ne devez devenir membres de la SSC qu’à la fin de votre formation postgraduée, mais nous vous recommandons vivement de le faire afin de pouvoir profiter du réseau et des manifestations, d’avoir votre mot à dire au sein de la société et de pouvoir ainsi contribuer à façonner le paysage cardiologique en Suisse. Nous vous encourageons également à assister à l’assemblée générale (qui a lieu lors de la réunion annuelle).

La SSC compte 12 groupes de travail qui représentent les intérêts de différents groupes et peuvent offrir une multitude de possibilités de soutien. Parmi eux, le groupe de travail pour les cardiologues dans la pratique, le groupe d’intérêt Women in Cardiology ou le groupe de travail pour l’insuffisance cardiaque.

Vous trouverez une liste de tous les groupes de travail ici